## OFFICE OF ZONING



June 2, 2022

Case No. 22-13 Wesley Theological Seminary of The United Methodist Church

The Honorable Anthony J. Hood Chair, District of Columbia Zoning Commission

Dear Chairman Hood,

The Board of Governors of Wesley Theological Seminary is pleased the ANC3D has endorsed our Campus Master Plan. I write today on behalf of the Board, whose members are listed below, to urge the Zoning Commission's approval of Case # 22-13. The members of our Board, listed below, represent a broad cross-section of our community. 100% of our members devote their time and financial resources to the Seminary.

Our plan, entitled "Thrive in Place," is the result of a long and thoughtful process involving extensive consultation with many parties. The Board has been integral to this process, including approving the commitment of significant institutional resources and strongly support the plan. "Thrive in Place," which will bring much-needed quality student housing to our campus and provide important financial support for the Seminary, represents our considered commitment to stay in Washington and serve this community. We will continue to work with all parties to bring this plan to fruition.

Sincerely,

- Thomas M. Berla

The Rev. Tom Berlin Chair, Board of Governors

Thomas M. Berlin Sueng Lin Baik James Cartwright Robert Dawson Latrelle Easterling Monica Hargrove Shelley Jennings Robert Kettler Francine Maestri Barbara Miner C. Randall Nuckolls Ransom Casey-Rutland Andrew Song Stacey Cole Wilson

Cathy Abbott Geoffrey Brown Carol Thompson Cole Kenda Dean G. Alexander Fleming Louis J. Hutchison, III Rebecca Johnson Chung Suk Kim David McAllister-Wilson D. Paul Monteiro Rebecca Parker Cindy Skarbek Todd Stottlemyer Matt Woodbery Kip Banks Jo Ann Browning Marian Crane Leah Daughtry Margaret Gardner C. Anthony Hunt Rockwell Jones Sharma Lewis Daniel Mejia Charles E. Moore, Jr. Gregory Prince Ronald Slaughter James Victor Amy Yarnall